Just Another Food Blog?

I’ll keep writing the blog as long as people are reading it.  There seem to be a reasonable number of hits every time I make a post, but comments have gone way down.  So, let me know if you’re still following along.  And let me know if you’d like to see something different.  More recipes? More links? More pictures?  Less me, more TPE?  Squirrels?  Clearly I’ll do anything for attention, so let me know.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Ellen  On June 22, 2010 at 8:29 pm

    Why have you renamed Emily She Who Hums?

    I love reading these blogs. It gives me ideas, and I really like your writing. I’ve just been buried in insanity and drama and the end of the school year the past few weeks.

    I’d love to see more on quick meals. I don’t have the time/energy to take on more complex meals that often, but some quick veggie options that aren’t just starch and cheese would be nice to have. We do take out way too often.

  • sdmcclurg  On June 22, 2010 at 8:33 pm

    @Ellen — she’s renamed that because she is always humming, even when she’s watching tv. Its quite annoying. I’m still trying to figure out quick meals for TPE that don’t involve pasta…that’s a challenge I haven’t yet worked out.

  • Jill W.  On June 22, 2010 at 8:39 pm

    Still following. I find it intresting, although I am not a vegetarian and don’t think I will be soon. You have quite the challenge with TPE and it’s great to see you trying so hard to make her happy.

  • sdmcclurg  On June 22, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    See Jill, I had no idea you were following! How cool! See you this weekend I hope.

  • suzanne  On June 23, 2010 at 4:56 pm

    Squirrels. More squirrels. Got any recipes for Squirrel – oh wait, this is vegetarian. Well, we have loads ripping up the yard if you ever want any!!

  • mrr  On June 23, 2010 at 6:42 pm

    I want more food pictures. Yum. And lolcats. And drama and controversy: whole grain vs. white bread! Farm raised vs. line caught! And how about throwing in some discussions of handbags and shoes, just to round things out?

    (Actually, according to at a paper I’ve heard about — you are doing it just right by responding to your commenters 🙂

  • sdmcclurg  On June 24, 2010 at 8:57 am

    I can accommodate all of those things (even squirrels!) except handbags and shoes. That ain’t gonna happen ladies, sorry.

  • Lhatcher  On June 29, 2010 at 7:38 am

    I’m still around, off and on…

Leave a Reply

